Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This salsa was a huge hit! It looks as good as it tastes. I didn't add the olive oil because it was healthier and with all of the juices from the canned beans and corn (even after draining) there was plenty of moisture. I also added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Fabulous recipe! I made it for a recent barbecue and everyone raved. It's light, fresh, and absolutely delicious. I like things a bit spicy so I added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This recipe was delicious!!! I tried it without the olive oil, and it only made it seem more fresh and delicious (plus less fat!!). This is definitely one of my favorite recipes on this site (plus it makes an excellent side dish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This is delicious and refreshing and a huge hit at any party setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is so incredilbly yummy and so easy! I could eat it all day, everyday all summer long. This is the first thing go at all the parties. Beware because guests may fill up on this before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I served this at a party with chips and everyone loved it. I used cherry tomatoes, which were really good in there and made it a unique salsa. I also did not include avacado because I made guacamole as well. I put the leftovers in the fridge and made tostadas with them the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Wonderful! I love it as a side dish & as a salsa with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I love this recipe and i've made this twice now. I would make this exactly how it is written. The first time i made it i added italian dressing. so next time around i will add one more avocado. this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. MY HUSBAND IS VERY PICKY AND REFUSES TO EAT CORN IN ANYTHING. (HE SAYS IT'S LIKE PUTTING PEACHES IN STEW, YOU JUST DON'T DO IT.) HE TRIED THIS AND LOVED IT! I CAN FINALLY HAVE CORN IN SOMETHING. I'M SO EXCITED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
If you are looking for a healthy appetizer that tastes great then this is it! Made it tonight for the Super Bowl and it was awesome. Will absolutely make it again! (The leftovers were also great eaten as a salad with chicken and feta cheese on top.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States