Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was great. My son, who is a salsa fanatic, said it is the best salsa he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My neighbor actually told me how to make this salsa but when I forgot what some of the ingredients were, I had to search and came across this almost identical one. The only difference--and it's a major one--is that we use Red Wine Vinegar in ours. My neighbor puts in enough to make it a little on the "soupier" side (probably at least 1/2c with these ingredients). When I'm pressed for time, I usually omit the red bell pepper to save chopping time. I stopped using olive oil but I don't miss it. I also dice tomatoes unless I'm short on time and I always have minced garlic on hand anyway. Really I keep most of these ingredients on hand just to make this salsa because I can eat it by the spoon as well as with tortilla chips. Try a spoonful of this salsa with a little red wine vinegar mixed in--if you love it, throw more in the whole bowl! It does taste amazing with this added in and I don't know if anyone else has mentioned it (but I'm not going through all the reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is great but makes a huge amount. A half batch is usually more than enough. I also add two jalapeno peppers for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Was okay, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Excellent salsa. I made it the other day with a few alterations... got better after sitting in the fridge for a few days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Made this for a baby shower and it was a massive hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I've not tried this recipe just yet but I cant wait ! It looks sooo good ! I want to keep all the original ingredients because I like them all and add more avacados, onion and Lime or lemon juice ! Ooooh yummy. I will let you know how it turned out : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My family does not like onions, so I left them out. Other then that I followed the recipe exactly as written. It turned out amazing. We ate it with mexican food the first night then threw it on top of a salad the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Wonderful! My family loved it. I did not use the avocado or the oil and I had to add more tomatoes because we like it a little more juicy, but it has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was good, but it desperately needed salt. I ended up cutting the recipe in half because the original made a huge amount and I also substituted the red pepper for a jalapeno pepper....gave it the perfect amount of heat. This is a good base recipe, you can tweak it to just about anything to suite your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstopka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States