Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Love this recipe. My aunt made it for my birthday party two years ago. I've been making it ever since. I love to make it for summer parties. I use fresh tomatoes instead of canned. During the summer when I have fresh tomatoes and fresh herbs from my garden, I make it every other week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I don't give many 5 stars but this is a fantastic recipe. This is more of a salad vs a salsa. We served this as a salad and just added some cumin and red pepper flakes for a little kick and it was AWESOME. So refreshing and light. Try this you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
YUMMY!! This recipe is so fresh and filling. Low in calories too. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very Very Good. I cut the recipe in half, I didnt really measure anything but just put things as they looked right. I used corn off the cob, uncooked. I used a roma tomato instead of a can. and I made my own chips to go with it. We also ate this on Fish Tacos. Easy Fish Tacos with Mango Pineapple. It was very good together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
If you are in a pinch use can use Prepared Chunky Style salsa with fresh cilantro, yellow corn, white, corn, black beans. I eliminated the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This recipe got rave reviews at our bbq...from picky eaters! I omitted olive oil and avocado based on other reviews and used a jalapeno pepper per batch. Light refreshing flavor. I served this with tortilla chips as is. when eating without the chips and their saltiness, I added some seasoned salt to taste and/or cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I have made this dozens of times. It has become my go-to recipe for summer potlucks and picnics. It makes a TON, so plan to share. Everyone always loves it, so I have shared this recipes many times. Even my kids (who do not like tomatoes, onion, and peppers) love this recipe (go figure!) This is one of the few recipes that I make exactly as written. Dee-lish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipes is always a favorite I've taken to many events. It always gets rave reviews. I do however use 2 Medium Fresh tomatoes instead of canned and an extra avacado. For a finishing touch I serve this salsa with lime flavored tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Fabulous! Even my Texan in-laws liked it. I let it marinate for about 3 hours in the fridge before I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States