Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
YUMMY!! This recipe is so fresh and filling. Low in calories too. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very Very Good. I cut the recipe in half, I didnt really measure anything but just put things as they looked right. I used corn off the cob, uncooked. I used a roma tomato instead of a can. and I made my own chips to go with it. We also ate this on Fish Tacos. Easy Fish Tacos with Mango Pineapple. It was very good together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
If you are in a pinch use can use Prepared Chunky Style salsa with fresh cilantro, yellow corn, white, corn, black beans. I eliminated the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This recipe got rave reviews at our bbq...from picky eaters! I omitted olive oil and avocado based on other reviews and used a jalapeno pepper per batch. Light refreshing flavor. I served this with tortilla chips as is. when eating without the chips and their saltiness, I added some seasoned salt to taste and/or cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I have made this dozens of times. It has become my go-to recipe for summer potlucks and picnics. It makes a TON, so plan to share. Everyone always loves it, so I have shared this recipes many times. Even my kids (who do not like tomatoes, onion, and peppers) love this recipe (go figure!) This is one of the few recipes that I make exactly as written. Dee-lish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipes is always a favorite I've taken to many events. It always gets rave reviews. I do however use 2 Medium Fresh tomatoes instead of canned and an extra avacado. For a finishing touch I serve this salsa with lime flavored tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Fabulous! Even my Texan in-laws liked it. I let it marinate for about 3 hours in the fridge before I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is a great recipes for gatherings. When ever I go to a mexican style potluck this is always requested of me. It's good stuff. The only changes I make is I use two medium fresh tomatos chopped in place of the canned tomatos. And I also saute the peppers and onion, because I prefer them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is great! I also made a few changes. I used canned Rotel tomatoes w/ green chillis because it adds a lot of flavor and I like the tomatoes a little softer than the fresh ones. I added some jalapeno, doubled the avocado and I omitted the bell pepper and oil. Make it the night before so that the flavors meld well and it’s perfect alone or on just about anything. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States