Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My sister-in-law made it for Christmas lunch, it was delicious and I just asked her for recipe and found it here! I will definitely make it myself, it's soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! I live in El Paso TX where fresh salsa is the norm, and this goes over very well! It is simple to make and I add jalapeños for some heat and do not use the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this twice this summer while we had plenty of fresh corn. It is delicious! The second time, I doubled the recipe and it still disappeared quickly. It is a really nice change from regular red salsa. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made it tonight and stuck to the recipe pretty much but didn't put in avocado since it's for tomorrow. I did use fresh tomatoes but didn't do anything to them except finely chop them, added a half can of diced tomatoes to juice it up a little, chopped four slices fresh jalapeños. I only used one garlic clove but it was big and almost too much. It's still deeelishous!! Best salsa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
i essentially follow this to the T but throw in a litle ground red pepper and chop the cabbage really fine. i then dump in some globs of miracle whip to essentially create a creamy cabbage, black bean and corn slaw side dish that also serves aa a good salsa. recently had this 'slaw' with tri-tip and pepper-jack potato hash. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I make it ever year for our tailgates, and it's a hit! The only thing I omit is the avocado because I'm allergic, but it's still fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I'm actually canning this, but I don't know how that will turn out since I have to pressure can this because of the fresh corn and uncooked beans. I didn't do the avocado and oil since I'm canning it. Instead of bell peppers, I used Chilaco's that were charred (they are similar to Anaheims I think). I used canning salt and I added some cumin and fresh tomatoes instead of canned Italian tomatoes. Uncanned it tasted awesome (without tasting the hard beans of course), but I think it will be awesome canned. I'll update later. But, as it stands, it's awesome. I also used fresh corn instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
tried it was great, added some cayenne and mango was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very Good, it's now in my Recipe Box, made some Marinated Beef Tips, served on pitas topped with this awesome corn and black bean salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
So good that my husband ate it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States