Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My Family LOVES this. It is a very common request in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It wasn't very flavorful, I added salt and hot sauce to bring it to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashley
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made this for my companies fiesta pot-luck. Excellent dish! Added lemon juice and skipped the avocado. With the left overs made southwest rolls... Added chicken and a cream cheese/green chilli mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My sister-in-law made it for Christmas lunch, it was delicious and I just asked her for recipe and found it here! I will definitely make it myself, it's soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! I live in El Paso TX where fresh salsa is the norm, and this goes over very well! It is simple to make and I add jalapeños for some heat and do not use the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this twice this summer while we had plenty of fresh corn. It is delicious! The second time, I doubled the recipe and it still disappeared quickly. It is a really nice change from regular red salsa. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made it tonight and stuck to the recipe pretty much but didn't put in avocado since it's for tomorrow. I did use fresh tomatoes but didn't do anything to them except finely chop them, added a half can of diced tomatoes to juice it up a little, chopped four slices fresh jalapeños. I only used one garlic clove but it was big and almost too much. It's still deeelishous!! Best salsa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
i essentially follow this to the T but throw in a litle ground red pepper and chop the cabbage really fine. i then dump in some globs of miracle whip to essentially create a creamy cabbage, black bean and corn slaw side dish that also serves aa a good salsa. recently had this 'slaw' with tri-tip and pepper-jack potato hash. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I make it ever year for our tailgates, and it's a hit! The only thing I omit is the avocado because I'm allergic, but it's still fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I'm actually canning this, but I don't know how that will turn out since I have to pressure can this because of the fresh corn and uncooked beans. I didn't do the avocado and oil since I'm canning it. Instead of bell peppers, I used Chilaco's that were charred (they are similar to Anaheims I think). I used canning salt and I added some cumin and fresh tomatoes instead of canned Italian tomatoes. Uncanned it tasted awesome (without tasting the hard beans of course), but I think it will be awesome canned. I'll update later. But, as it stands, it's awesome. I also used fresh corn instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States