Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Delish!! Hit all around. Fast to make and yummy. I have made southwest burgers with it, mixed it with my Tuna in a chopper and had wraps. Alone with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Thanks for an interesting recipe. It was really beautiful and fragrant. I understand now why the original recipe says it makes enough for 72! I halved the recipe and we have LOTS left over... Not because there is anything wrong with it but because I only had 6 people at dinner. Looking forward to using this in many other meals in the near future, and will make a 1/4 batch when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was good, it just seemed to lack a little flavor--as you'll see in the other reviews. For some reason, however, it's still addicting as ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
bland, needs something else in it; maybe a little sugar and red wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I've actually made this salsa at least a dozen times and every time I make it I get rave reviews. I'm never able to get away without at least two people asking for the recipe. I had a friend of mine tell me that her mom was upset with me because I made the salsa. Then she proceeded to take the leftover before the party was completely over. ****bit of advice the recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Grandberry-Segura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I make this with fresh ingredients, add diced jalepenos, cumin, 1 can of corn to 2 cans of beans and no olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
So good!! Served at my housewarming, several people asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I crave this, and when i make it is my lunch every day until it is gone (which isnt long) however I do have a few tips watch the onions, i use shallots which are more mild then reg or red onions and it is still very powerful. also do not use can corn, i feel can corn never has the vibrant taste i am looking for, i use frozen sweet corn (trader joes has the best frozen corn you will ever find it will change your world), also spend the extra few minutes to cut up fresh tomatoes. and do not skip the lime juice or cilantro. I use this in quesadillas and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I get so many compliments with this recipe! I left off the avocado and added 1 mango instead. A big hit at the office! Tastes great as a dip for veges, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
The only changes I made were the same suggestions others made. Use a can of petite diced tomatoes and two avacados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States