Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
LOVE this salsa. I make it all the time just for a quick/healthy snack. I leave out the avacado.. but everything else is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. In a tortilla, with nacho chips or as a side dish, this recipe is versatile, healthy, and delicious. It makes a lot but you will use every bite. Stays fresh & crunchy all week long. We use this every cookout & pot luck. I don't add avacado or olive oil. Just a preference in our family. If you can find canned Mexican style tomoatoes it makes it into perfection. Add some cumin and heat if you like that kind of stuff. Excellent recipe. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Incredible! The only thing I would probably change is to use real diced tomatoes and another avocado. The canned tomatoes were just weird. I found myself trying to avoid them. Other than that, it is a really filling dip and great for parties! It's easy, cheap, awesome, and different from the usual party dips (cheese dip, guacamole, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I love this recipe! Everytime I have made it, it has gotten rave reviews. I've also been asked several times for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haylee
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I really combined this recipe with the recipe Summer Corn Salsa. I used one can of golden corn, one can of rotel (b/c that is what I had on hand) and one can of black beans both drained. I diced some onion (I only had white) and sprinkled with cilantro and minced garlic and a little olive oil. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delish! Made it exactly as written, got rave reviews from party goers, and quite a few requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Excellent salsa! I left out the garlic and and cut the recipe in half. Was great as is! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This salsa was very refreshing. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Berg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Delicious recipe, but be warned it makes a LOT! I think we ended up with about 8 cups of salsa....and at our party of 35 people only 1 cup was eaten. We did eat some the next day just as a side dish. Fresh taste, beautiful colors, looked great on the food table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosegreetings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Love this recipe! Crisp,fresh and loaded with colour. Make sure you coat the avacado well with the lime or lemon juice just in case there are any leftovers. This will prevent them from browning too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 191-200 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States