Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Yum yum yum! I made this for a family BBQ and it disappeared faster than anything else! I added some jalepenos for extra kick! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rahmanoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is really a very good salsa. I added a little salt and more jalapenos (including the juice) to kick it up a notch. We have eaten it with chips or just as a side dish. I used fresh cherry tomatoes and fresh cracked pepper for a very fresh, authentic taste. Will definitely make again...perhaps this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I just made this tonight and my husband who was "full" just had to have a bowl full of chips and salsa. I did not use avocado because I wanted it to last longer. I also added a jalapeno and used extra lime. Great recipes to start with and adjust to your taste preferences. I would half the recipes...this made quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I made this yesterday at work and everyone loved it! Well, at least the ones that I was willing to share it with! It was so great that we ended up being kind of selfish. Great flavor, would like to add some jalapenos next time for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Everyone loves this salsa! Here are my modifications: I use no salt added canned corn, beans, and tomatoes, so I really do control the sodium content. I also used low-fat mayonnaise to lower the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
How do you figure this makes 72 servings??? As a result, the nutritional information is very inaccurate for those of us who must watch our sodium, fat and/or caloric intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great recipe. Goes great with Tostidos "Hint of Lime" chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe is incrediblel and a favorite in our house...I do however use frozen corn instead of canned and fresh tomato instead of canned we just love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
VERY good! This recipe made me the hit of the bbq party :) I thought this was going to make way too much, but it was gone in a flash! We ate it with tortilla chips, but I know it would be excellent with fish or chicken, or even just as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was SO good! We loved this and even though it really made a ton, the two of us ate every bite! Only changes I made were using Rotel diced tomatoes with chilis, and one fresh diced jalapeno. It was good just out of the bowl! Thanks Heather!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States