Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Eh...it was okay...there are tons more dips I can make that are better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I think this is a great alternative to traditional salsa. I can serve it at a party with chips or use it as a salad topping. Very cool and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC1126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I could eat this with a spoon, as a matter of fact I did with crushed chips on top! I have to add the heat though, 2 diced jalapenos, 1/2 tablespoon cumin, a sprinkle of Cayenne, and an extra 1/2 of a lime.I also omitted the avocado and olive oil. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Soooo light & refreshing! I used fresh corn cut off the cob (which was AMAZING) didn't add the avocado, didn't have one and don't really care for it that much. Forgot to add the olive oil, and it was so great without it, that I may skip it in the future! had some vegans over so this was a perfect treat for them. LOVED this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Yum yum yum! I made this for a family BBQ and it disappeared faster than anything else! I added some jalepenos for extra kick! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rahmanoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is really a very good salsa. I added a little salt and more jalapenos (including the juice) to kick it up a notch. We have eaten it with chips or just as a side dish. I used fresh cherry tomatoes and fresh cracked pepper for a very fresh, authentic taste. Will definitely make again...perhaps this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I just made this tonight and my husband who was "full" just had to have a bowl full of chips and salsa. I did not use avocado because I wanted it to last longer. I also added a jalapeno and used extra lime. Great recipes to start with and adjust to your taste preferences. I would half the recipes...this made quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I made this yesterday at work and everyone loved it! Well, at least the ones that I was willing to share it with! It was so great that we ended up being kind of selfish. Great flavor, would like to add some jalapenos next time for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Everyone loves this salsa! Here are my modifications: I use no salt added canned corn, beans, and tomatoes, so I really do control the sodium content. I also used low-fat mayonnaise to lower the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
How do you figure this makes 72 servings??? As a result, the nutritional information is very inaccurate for those of us who must watch our sodium, fat and/or caloric intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States