Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I just grabbed whatever I had left to use: 2 large diced tomatoes, 1 can rinsed/drained beans, 1 cup frozen corn (thawed), 1/4 yellow onion (partially sauteed in butter) since I don't like the strong onion flavor, cumin (this definitely topped it), dash salt, 2 tsp minced garlic, couple splash of lime juice (otherwise too tart). I enjoy mine more earthy. Mmm, enjoy! I think next time I'll vary it by opening a can of tropical fruit and dice some into the already flavorful salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Made exactly per recipe. Not much flavor or zest. Not sure how to fix it. Have had lots of other people's similar recipes that tasted incredible. Would not repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This has to be one of the best Salsa's I have ever had. It was huge hit at our mexican themed party. I could sit and just eat the salsa by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lesferr
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I looked this up because my aunt used to make this when we went to the beach. This is a great salad / salsa. It is healthy and refreshing. Perfect for lunch or snack. I love avocado so I added two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesferr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I made this in a pinch with little ingredients and it still tasted amazing! I had to scratch a couple ingredients and I accidentally put white beans instead of white corn and the final result was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geofreok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Made it for fish tacos and it was delicious! Used fresh corn and pico. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Delicious, it was a real kid pleaser in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosenhayn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
very good! instead of a red pepper i used a jalepeno, and i used taco seasoning as suggested by another and it is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Delicious! Great over tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Love it. Excellent as a side or with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States