Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My family loves this recipe, it makes a good size bowl, but we still have to double it because we all love it. However, I never use the avocado or olive oil; we just like it simply without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe for a party to go along with tortilla chips. I did add some spices(cumin, pepper, salt, chili powder)otherise it would have been very bland which is why I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars. I omitted the onions since I had a few people who do not like raw onions. I will definitely make this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Made this recipe to serve with chips at a party and literally everyone loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connor Ball
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Awesome. Use fresh corn and add some hot peppers and a bit of salt and pepper and its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connor Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made this for a friends bridal shower..Everyone including me absolutely loved it..Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I made this together one Sunday afternoon. It was great! We added a little bit more seasoning to it...especially garlic powder! Yummy! All of our friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Loved, loved, loved it! I have been looking for a recipes for this and this is the one. The only change I made was left out the pepper and used green chiles, only used red onion and sprinkled in some sugar. Took it to a luncheon at work and there was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Awesome fresh salsa! As always, I made a few adjustments to the recipe...instead of using canned corn, I cut raw white corn strait off the husk. I also added cumin and red pepper flakes for added flavor. I made pulled pork tacos with this salsa on top and it was a big hit...it also was great on our eggs the next morning:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etcouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
So much heartier than your average salsa!! Everyone loved it. Tonight we're going to try using the leftovers for quesadillas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkopetic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States