Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great but a little too runny. Also use fresh tomatoes not canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this recipe for a party and not one person had a good thing to say about it. I used all fresh ingredients (even cut corn off the cob) and the feedback from my guests was that it was bland and lacking flavor. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for my Mexican Christmas Dinner and everyone loved it. The only thing i changed was I used a can of fire roasted tex mex style tomatoes and I used a bag of Birds Eye SteamFresh Corn. It turned out awesome every1 loved it*this is a family fav now*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvfood
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! The only change I made was to add another avocado because I'm an avocado addict. I also tend to cut the amount of lime juice and just add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha_L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I put more cilantro than the recipe calls for, and about double the avocado. I also included half a jalepeno, finely diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My family loves this recipe, it makes a good size bowl, but we still have to double it because we all love it. However, I never use the avocado or olive oil; we just like it simply without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe for a party to go along with tortilla chips. I did add some spices(cumin, pepper, salt, chili powder)otherise it would have been very bland which is why I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars. I omitted the onions since I had a few people who do not like raw onions. I will definitely make this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Made this recipe to serve with chips at a party and literally everyone loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States