Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I took the advice of earlier reviewers and used fresh tomatoes (3), some chili powder and cumin (to taste), and extra lime juice (about 1/2 cup total). The salsa was simple to prepare and very delicious! It's also very festive looking- great to bring to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
We ate this up. Pretty good. Not much of a fan of an Italian corn salsa. I probably will not make this again. I would have to change the tomatoes to plain tomatoes and add some kind of mexican spice to it, like cumin or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is really good. I added garlic salt, red cayenne pepper, and cumin to really throw it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Love it and it is addicting. Equally good scooped up on a tortilla chip, or just eat it as a salad. Also try it hot. Great hot or cold! My DH was in heaven. My only adjustment was to use fresh corn cut off the cob. I did do a quick pan fry with to corn, though I think that is optional. Next time I will use fresh tomatoes. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Sooooo good!!!!! I omit the oil and it's JUST as yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meloni
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wonderful dip/salsa. Many compliments when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was excellent and a real hit when I served it to friends and family at our last gathering. I made a slight add in, which was to only use half of the Italian style diced tomatoes, and add half a can of fire roasted tomatoes. The char from the roasted tomatoes gave it a little something extra. Everyone gobbled it up, so I will be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by US66CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
DO NOT USE italian tomatos! It makes it taste weird! The first time I made this I used fresh, which made a world of difference. Tonight, I used italian tomatos and I felt like I was eating spaghetti salsa. Also plan on adding spices- cumin, garlic salt, cayene pepper, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merenmatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eldridge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is a hit at family BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is so easy and very tasty. I just eyeballed items to cut in 1/2. Will def be a recipe added to favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking freak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States