Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
very tasty and it was great on top of my chicken enchiladas! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was a huge hit at our Luau. I made a few modifications in that I found tomatoes in lime juice with ciliantro in one can at our local grocery store which has a lot of ethnic varieties of food and I also used 1 can of yellow and white corn mixed since I was cutting the recipe in half. It tasted great and I've been told the recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Outstanding recipe Heather!! super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Harris Blacklist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Pretty good salsa with some modifcations! I added a couple shakes cumin & red pepper to give it that extra kick. While I liked this recipe, I think it's best you play around with some spices in order to give it that personal kick it needs. I also used 1 can of store brand Mexican diced tomatoes in place of the Italian-style called for in the recipe. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. Thanks for the good base for a salsa you can either have mild or fire it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is a good recipe. I did not use the olive oil because it is great without it so why add the calories and fat? I also used fresh tomatoes and added 4 seeded jalapenos, lots of cumin and a smidge of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I took the advice of earlier reviewers and used fresh tomatoes (3), some chili powder and cumin (to taste), and extra lime juice (about 1/2 cup total). The salsa was simple to prepare and very delicious! It's also very festive looking- great to bring to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
We ate this up. Pretty good. Not much of a fan of an Italian corn salsa. I probably will not make this again. I would have to change the tomatoes to plain tomatoes and add some kind of mexican spice to it, like cumin or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is really good. I added garlic salt, red cayenne pepper, and cumin to really throw it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Love it and it is addicting. Equally good scooped up on a tortilla chip, or just eat it as a salad. Also try it hot. Great hot or cold! My DH was in heaven. My only adjustment was to use fresh corn cut off the cob. I did do a quick pan fry with to corn, though I think that is optional. Next time I will use fresh tomatoes. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Sooooo good!!!!! I omit the oil and it's JUST as yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meloni
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States