Heather's Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent enchiladas! Perfect just as they are written. I made these for Christmas dinner along with chicken enchiladas and these were gone long before the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Super easy to make, and it was absolutely delicious. Definitely a favorite in this household now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was actually very easy and very good. I wish there would have been more sauce to go on the top and I needed to use a bigger baking dish because the tortillas were too big. Other than that, very good and the flavors were right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It's really good. My family really likes it. Like one of the reviews said. It does need a bit more water then it says in the recipe but besides that. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doriez
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yum malicious! Great recipe! Wouldn't change anything except load on the cheese at the end! Everything is better with lots of cheese! Great for a family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kard222
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe was pretty good. I like that the sauce is creamier than some tomato base sauces in other recipes. Only change I made was using salsa instead of green chilies because I had that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was a nice change from traditional flavored enchiladas. The only change I made was slightly less cayenne pepper since my kids are not into spicy foods. These had a unique flavor. The mixture filled 8 8-inch tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
No changes need to be made to this recipe, it is FANTASTIC the way it is ENOUGH SAID.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Was easy to make and since the first review said it was a tad dry i added a can of enchilada sauce to it. I'm not big on this type of food but would make it again for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia George

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My whole family of picky eaters loved this. I followed the recipe as written. Very easy, however, it was a tad dry. i think i will add a little more liquid next time. otherwise, very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States