Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Delicious! Best lasagna we've had. The only thing I'll do differently next time is add spinach and zucchini, and maybe a couple more vegetables. Otherwise, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Ok, not like this recipe needs any more reviews, lol, but I figure i'll throw in mine anyways. This recipe is FABULOUS! Amazing! Can't say enough good about it. I used two different types of prego that I had in the pantry, one was a 6 cheese and the other italian sausage. Both spaghetti sauces, which I was afraid would lend it too much of a "spaghetti" taste vs a lasagna taste, but NOPE, it was amazing. I added thin sliced zucchini because of my garden abundance and that was a great touch. Overall awesome recipe, we had dinner guests and they just wouldn't stop commenting about how awesome it was. Thanks for the recipe, i'll definitely be making it again, probably sooner rather than later since i've still got most of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved it.....added zucchini, spinach, black olives and extra garlic. My dinner guest gave compliments into the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Delicious. I was hesitant to make a veggie lasagna the recipe was great. My husband is vegeterian n we had a family gathering full of people who are not n they loved it. Great with garlic bread and a tomato cu umber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great served with steamed broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was so good, everyone loved it! They started eating without me while I was cutting up some rosemary bread for a side. If you add fresh spinach to saute with the other veggies, it goes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I'm a horrible cook. This wonderful recipe is easy to follow. My husband LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
this recipe sounds very good...saved it to try in the future. But....didn't anyone else notice that the veggie layer was never mentioned in the instructions for putting the lasagna together?? I suppose you add the veggies in layers between the noodles/sauce and ricotta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I suggest replacing green pepper with Pablano or Jalapeno pepper. I use a stalk of bok choy in my lasagna. Black olives are a great addition, along with the use of olive oil. The choice of spaghetti sauce makes an enormous difference, Classico having a good mushroom and black olive sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States