Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was fantastic! My teenage son wants to eat vegetarian and it has been hard finding food that everyone in my family likes. This is a great meal. Everyone liked it and it was really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good recipe base - you can add the additional vegetables that you like. The only downsides I found were that the recipe called for too much pasta to be made, and I did have to drain off excess liquid at the end of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This lasagna is wonderful. I've made some modifications on the original recipe which includes using a small eggplant, small zucchini and small summer squash. Adds a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe and it was a hit with the family. I added yellow squash and used pre-cooked lasagna noodles. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmdcrowder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Use more veggies - otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is an incredible veggie lasagna. I also added chopped zucchini, shredded carrot and chopped broccoli to the sauce mix and used chopped spinach in the cheese mixture. You just don't miss the meat with this dish. We had it two nights in a row so it reheats in the microwave very well and then I also had for my lunch on day 3. Delicious lasagne, I highly recommend this recipe for your Meatless Mondays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for the 1st time and it was very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Fantastic! My girlfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
We loved it. I used the Barilla oven ready pasta which was easy and tasted great. I added fresh spinach, used Giada De Laurentis marinara with artichoke sauce. So good on a rainy day. It passed the good enough for company test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Excellent!!! Best lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States