Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Excellent!!! Best lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe last week and my family loved it. It's almost gone. I love this site. I am learning how to cook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was great! As a meat lover, I wasn't so sure about it, but was pleasantly surprised. However next time I might try adding a half pound of ground turkey along with a few other alterations such as making my own sauce and no boil noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I am not a vegetarian, but made this (untried) for guests that are. I added two extra layers on top of the vegetable sauce- steamed sliced carrots and chopped spinach. The complexity of the flavors made this lasagna superior to the meat version that I normally make. I doubt I'll ever make regular lasagna again. Everyone gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was a good tasting dish, but I think it needed more vegetables. Next time I will probably add some zucchini, eggplant and/or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe, stuck to pan, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
As other reviewers said,the sauce makes a huge difference in the results. I added the spinach into the ricotta as suggested also. Overall it turned out alright, but I just felt it was a bit bland. Added oregano and more garlic, and that helped. I think next time I may use a richer marinara sauce to see if that helps with the flavor. Good base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I didn't do the mushrooms, add carrots and soft tofu (smashed and season) with frozen spinach. .no ricotta...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used cooked spaghetti squash instead of lasagna noodles and added spinach, doubled the ricotta cheese and added italian sausage to the sauce. Everyone went crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for my parents and siblings today. Everyone loved it. Like a lot of other reviewers, I added carrots and zucchini. I used very high quality tomato sauce and I used normal ricotta cheese instead of part-skim. Other than that, I didn't change the recipe one bit. Thanks to the contributor for this recipe. It turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States