Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was just wonderful and will be a new vegetarian staple for me. My boyfriend, who is a huge carnivore loved it and said you did not miss the meat at all. As others suggested, I added chopped broccoli, zucchini, and 1 carrot to the veggie mix. I cut the mushrooms and only used about 1/3. I only used 1.5 jars of pasta sauce, but made sure it was a good quality sauce (I used Rao). I added a little bit of frozen/thawed spinach to the ricotta mix. I added some salt, pepper, and oregano to the pasta sauce for more flavor. Finally, I used the no-boil pasta noodles. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I would give this recipe a 4 1/2. I had alot of vegetables in the frig that may have gone bad if I did not used them up. I used broccoli, red bell pepper, white onion, spinach and mushrooms. It was a great combo of favors(roasted the vegetable first). It was enjoyed with and french bread. Followed the instructions just changed some of the ingredents. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used what I had on hand: squash, spinach, yellow onions, mushrooms, and shredded carrots. I forgot to add the yellow corn??. Outstanding dish, thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmasnowboarding
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was delicious! Next time I will cook half the box of lasagna noodles though since even with layering them in the dish I had at least half left over. I added broccoli as some others said they did in reviews and used Newmans Roasted Garlic and Peppers sauce. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe twice with some modifications. I made an alfredo sauce and combined that with a marinara sauce to make a creamy tomato sauce. I also used dried porcini mushrooms, along with some fresh baby portobello mushrooms. I also added fresh basil, since I grow my own herbs and I almost always find fresh herbs to be superior to dried herbs. This is a very versatile and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This has been on my monthly recipe rotation for at least three years now. It's one of those recipes that I know will always impress guests and will always send my family back for third or fourth servings. You'll never miss the meat in lasagna with this recipe. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Everyone loves this lasagna! I made some changes though. I used one whole red bell pepper chopped instead of green plus one zucchini chopped. Also use a sweet onion and 1.5 jars of arrabiata sauce from trader joes. I add a half a cup of sugar to the sauce when it's cooking. To make it low calorie I use egg whites, fat free ricotta, low fat mozzarella and only 6 lasagna noodles. Delicious but pretty healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Simple, fast, excellent. Only change was I made 4 layers to use more noodles. Every person who tried this said it was the best vegetarian lasagna they ever had. This is a BIG statement coming from vegetarians. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My husband and son love this lasagna more than any meat lasagna I have made. A lot easier on the stomach. A great meal to make ahead of time to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was fantastic! My teenage son wants to eat vegetarian and it has been hard finding food that everyone in my family likes. This is a great meal. Everyone liked it and it was really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States