Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Loved the recipe as is and my girls even loved the mushrooms which they normally would pick out. The lasagna stayed together perfectly as well. Will become a mainstay for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I served this to a room of meat-eaters and everyone loved it! I added shredded carrots, yellow squash and zucchini.Make sure to absorb the moisture from the extra vegetables so the lasagne doesn't end up soupy. I also reduced the sauce a little more. Perfect for a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved this! I followed several suggestions and added: zucchini, carrots, broccoli and spices. It turned out great! I was thinking that next time I will try using breaded eggplant instead of the noodles. I also make my own sauce. My family really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I used spinach and zucchini, in addition to the veggies in the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Really good. I did make some changes to make it lighter, as my mom's on weight watchers. The recipe as published is 12 points for a 1/12 serving - my version was 8 points for 1/12 serving. Keep in mind that this would vary based on vegetables and tomato sauce used - and if you only use half the noodles, the points already go down. I left out the mushrooms and instead used 2 huge zucchinis and a whole bag of frozen chopped spinach. I used olive oil instead of vegetable and used fat-free ricotta and part-skim mozzarella. I also used only 2 cups of mozzarella - used most of it for the cheese mixture and saved a little to sprinkle on top. We didn't miss it. I also used barilla whole grain lasagna - and as someone who hates whole wheat pasta, I didn't notice any difference. I should have taken the advice of other reviewers, as I only used half the noodles and the dish was nearly overflowing due to all the vegetables, with plenty of the sauce-vegetable mixture left over. And we (4 people) ate less than half the dish. The vegetables make it really filling. Definitely plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Hearty, indeed! Like other reviewers I did add more veggies...spinach, fire roasted tomatoes, zucchini, black olives, red peppers. It made a HUGE pan, so making two smaller pans and freezing one might be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was really filling! It had a lot of mushrooms ( which I happen to like). Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I've never made a lasagna before but thought I would give this a try! My husband and I loved it! I used Bertoli organic jar sauces, for the veggies I used broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, zucchini , onions and added some spinach also. I did mix ricotta with moz. And a bag of mexican blend since I didn't buy enough mozzarella when I shopped for ingredients, turned out great! I also used oven ready lasagna noodles to save time! Excellent! Definitely a repeat recipe and really not a lot of prep except for chopping veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved this without green pepper but with zucchini , carrots& broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe deserves 10 stars! I made this last night for 10 people...it disappeared in a matter of seconds. I added spinach and zucchini along with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States