Hearty Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was pretty good, and I"ll make it again with a few changes. First I took other reviewers advice and added zucchini and squash. I think both was a little too much, just one or the other would be good. Also I would halve the mushrooms because my pasta sauce already had some veggies in them. Between the mushrooms, the zucchini and the squash there was a little too much water added to this recipe. That is certainly my mistake. I think I might sauté them for a bit longer next time, until the onions are nicely caramelized before adding them to the sauce. Overall it was a good recipe, and the issues I had were due to some changes I made not the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
YUM!!! This recipe was wonderful. I must disclose i DO NOT COOK. I have little to no experience in cooking. My husband feeds me ;). However for his birthday i wanted to cook him his favorite dish, lasagna. This recipe was easy to follow, even for me. I did however use some recommendations in the comments (thanks btw to all the suggestions). I added spinach in the ricotta mix & added zucchini & shredded carrots. I did use Segernto? Italian 6 cheese blend instead of just mozzarella & Parmesan. Even I know you can't go wrong with adding more cheese, ever. LOL We had 4 dinner guests & they all seemed to love it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! You made my first cooking experience delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I absolutely loved this! It was easy to make and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
too much cheese and vegys nothing like the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
A light lasagna dish, definitely needs spicing up, I added a layer of steamed fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Simple and not a ton of prep work. My hubby went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This IS the best I have EVER HAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven Charlden
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tried this recipe to the letter after a new years goal of releasing meats aside from fish but still wanting to add variety to the menu. It was delicious it was a full meal I only added a light spinach salad on the side. It was awesome made a great serving amount "leftovers for later" ingredients and instructions are accurate. Thank You will be adding those the favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven Charlden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. I used less cheese and more veggies. My husband loved it and so did I!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCookinWife

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alfred, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emanuela Roma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States