Hearty Vegan Slow-Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
too much tomato flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly because I am not a believer in "oh I changed this for that..) Blah blah blah, who cares. This dish turned out awesome and my 7 year old said, "Mom, this chili has things in it I normally don't like but it tastes just like NORMAL CHILI!!!" :) My only complaint/tip would be as another reviewer stated, all the ingredients DO NOT fit in my standard crock pot so we had to transfer it to a pot on the stove, where I cooked it first on high and then on low for about 3 hours. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Super fun to make and very adaptable with secondary ingredients to suit...so true, very hearty and tasty...completely satisfying! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
quite good. didn't miss the meat. Didn't follow the recipe 100%, but did pretty much most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
`Very good! the only reason I did not give it five stars is because, like whyaduck said, too much tomato paste! But, thanks Grete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved this chili!! I read some of the reviews and made some changes based on those i.e. added 6 cups of water. Make sure that you have a large enough vessel, I used a large stew pot because I have a human size crock pot =) I also took the time to clean out a few items from the fridge by adding kale and edamame - delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I followed advice from others and cut the chili powder down to 2TBSP- but felt it was lacking something- I'll try with 3 TBSP, or cut the cumin next time. I also only used 1 can each of paste and sauce. I used frozen peppers (red, yellow, green) from Trader Joe's which were perfect! Got good reviews from the potluck I took it to. Definitely a keeper for getting lots of veggies in and would definitely be good with meat too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Really easy - healthy ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Merchand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This just barely fit in my 5 quart slow cooker without any extra liquid per step 2 (I didn't need the extra sauce or broth). If your slow cooker is smaller, be prepared to cut back. Good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe is amazing!!! I make it all the time and never get tired of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States