Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Was a great recipe for left over holiday turkey!!!I just doubled some ingredients, and we had a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
tried it with marjoram and then with thyme, it was way better with thyme! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family prefers more broth, so I added a few cups more, I used left over turkey from Christmas and also I added 2 packets goya sazon and served white rice on the side to add to everyones bowl. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Couldn't find marjoram at the grocery store, so I substituted with a lower amount of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHAWTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Good recipe...I added a few more potatoes, fresh garlic and a package of onion soup mix. Great meal! Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Pretty tasty way to use leftover turkey! Like some other reviewers, I added garlic (with the onions), and oregeno for extra flavor. I served it over rice. Very hearty comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This dish was quick and easy, but I found it a bit bland. i added garlic, and used thyme as my herb. I will be making it again, and trying to add other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe needed a lot of help flavor wise. I ended up adding a lot of different spices like garlic salt, thyme, rosemary, etc. Also added two chicken bouillon cubes and finally got the flavor I was looking for. We aren't really pepper eaters so maybe that makes all the difference? Not really sure, I guess just added spices to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Best turkey stew I've ever had! Really proud that I could make something that tastes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Excellent . The only thing I would do differently is add the carrots in a little later so that they maintain their flavor. This is an amazing recipe that can easily changed to suit your liking ( thickness, more veggies, seasoning. Also Instead of chicken stock I used water and bunions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberJoi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States