Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Added peas and carrots and didn't use green peppers. Doubled recipe. Used leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Followed exactly, this was awesome! It is one of those recipes that gets better the next day! Also...tastes good with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was really, really tasty. The only deviation from the recipe was that I slightly cooked the raw turkey breast with the vegetables prior to adding the broth and I didn't have green peppers, so added peas. We didn't expect this to taste so delicious because it's so simple - but, it was exceptionally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a very nice stew. The bell pepper adds a very nice flavor. My toddlers gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I make a huge turkey just so I can make this after thanksgiving! I also like to use of my left over gravy on this recipe by adding it to the cold broth before heating. Adds some good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My family loved this! It is very easy. I did add dried parsley to it and doubled up on veggies. I used left over turkey. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent! Turned out perfect. I did use basil and rosemary as another reviewer did, since I didn't have marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is a really good recipe as it is, very dependable results. I have a few suggestions after making it numerous times: I use red pepper instead of green (much prettier), I add a pinch of rosemary with the marjoram, and in the summer when small zucchinis are plentiful, I cut two baby ones into large-ish chunks and add at the same time as the pepper. Excellent! The most important adjustment of all, though, is: 2 small or one medium sweet potato, chopped very small. Add when the regular potatoes go in. The sweet potato will break down and become part of the gravy... a rich gravy that clings to the morsels when you eat it with a fork. I get fantastic reviews when I make it this way, plus it ups the nutritional value! (Incidentally, I do not like sweet potatoes by themselves... but in this they just taste like gravy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
very good soup i added a table spoon of garlic cuz i like garlic and added one sweet potato and one regular one. I never used marjoram before. was yummy. will do again. i made with cooked turkey which i think the recipe should be made with uncooked because the turkey did not absorb the flavor of this yummy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYVITTLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States