Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was very very bland. Not sure if I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Delicious! Super easy to make with inexpensive ingredients! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was just okay. I was looking for a recipe for a turkey breast...so I tried it. But it didn't have a lot of flavor. I ended up doubling the vegetables and adding minced garlic, oregano, parsley, basil, salt, pepper, and a bay leaf. It wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Was a great recipe for left over holiday turkey!!!I just doubled some ingredients, and we had a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
tried it with marjoram and then with thyme, it was way better with thyme! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family prefers more broth, so I added a few cups more, I used left over turkey from Christmas and also I added 2 packets goya sazon and served white rice on the side to add to everyones bowl. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Couldn't find marjoram at the grocery store, so I substituted with a lower amount of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHAWTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Good recipe...I added a few more potatoes, fresh garlic and a package of onion soup mix. Great meal! Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Pretty tasty way to use leftover turkey! Like some other reviewers, I added garlic (with the onions), and oregeno for extra flavor. I served it over rice. Very hearty comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This dish was quick and easy, but I found it a bit bland. i added garlic, and used thyme as my herb. I will be making it again, and trying to add other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States