Hearty Turkey Stew with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was easy to make and very tasty. I couldn't find the turkey breasts so I had my deli guy cut three thick slices of of a whole turkey breast and then I cut it into chunks. I also omitted the bell pepper and celery because I don't like them. Good for a cold fall night. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This is the perfect meal to serve on a cold winter night. It was so easy to make. I forgot to pick up a green bell pepper so I added a can of corn instead. It turned out great! This is a recipe that I will be making many times (I've already made it twice in 3 weeks!) It's a great tasting hardy stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Darn Tasty. A helathy twist on the conventional. I will make this again, however I did spice it up a bit, and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wilbur, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Very Good. But, used a can of mixed veggies, instead of the carrots and potatoes listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good stew and an excellent way to use up leftovers. I upped the amount of chicken stock a bit and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use up all the veggies I had at home, and I found this. The result was great, very nice and chunky, with thick consistency, exactly what I had in mind. I didn't have any marjoram, so I had to improvise with thyme and basil, but the flavour was bland, so I added some garlic and cheyenne pepper to add more flavour. With those adjustments, this recipe will become our family's staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lublin, Lublin, Poland
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I used chicken because I couldn't find turkey. This was ok. It's pretty bland. If I make it again, a lot of garlic and other herbs would need to be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a great tasting, filling stew. I used chicken breast instead of turkey, since I couldn't find turkey breast at the grocery store. I used 4 split, boneless skinless chicken breasts, chopped up. The stew was a little on the bland side, so I added garlic, sage leaves, more marjoram and some crushed red pepper for heat. I also used two tablespoons of olive oil on medium heat instead of butter. I recommend adding in extra carrots, peppers and celery, if you like vegetables. We served this with warm bread and it was a perfect, satisfying and healthy winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VailValleyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
WOW!!! This was some GREAT stew!!! I did omit the peppers, and instead added some green beans. I barely got any leftovers out of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
A good hearty stew ... even better after a couple of days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States