Hearty Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this last night for dinner. While searching receipes, this is the only one that didn't require a condensed soup, so I chose this one. I omitted the tomato and zucchini (didn't have any), added mushrooms and spinach. Used Dijon mustard (thats all I had). Seasoned to taste while in the mixing bowl. Added some Worcheschire sauce (copied that from another receipe). As other reviewers mentioned, it wasn't super creamy, but that didn't stop me from eating it. Yummy!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Half a cup of mayo seemed like a lot, so I used 1/3 cup and increased the sour cream to 1/2 cup, but in the end the greasy feel of the mayo really spoils this recipe. I might try it again with no mayo at all, but it was a disappointment as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Verry tasty dish. 5 star rating !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarendon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A great alternative to the cream soup version of tuna casserole! It definitely needs at least about a half cup of milk, otherwise it will be way too dry. I also added 1/4 tsp. basil and dill for extra flavor, but that is just a personal taste preference. I will use this recipe for tuna casserole from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
VERY GOOD, WE LOVED IT !! SAUTEED THE CELERY AND ONIONS AND USED LESS MUSTARD, NO THYME...IT'S A KEEPER--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was a really nice mid-week meal that the whole family enjoyed. The mustard taste was subtle and added a pleasant flavour. I really enjoyed this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I didn't have the zucchini, but it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The best tuna noodle casserole I've ever made. I was a little skeptical about the use of mayo, mustard and sour cream, but we really liked it and it was much easier than making a homemade cream sauce. I made it with whole grain noodles and a no-drain packet of albacore tuna, and cheddar instead of Jack cheese. I also tossed in some sliced fresh mushrooms with the zucchini. I forgot the tomato at the end, but we didn't miss it. I recommend preparing everything exactly as instructed--don't cook the onion and celery beforehand because they don't need it. The celery came out a little on the crunchy side, but that little bit of cruch is a nice contrast with the otherwise soft, creamy casserole. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Had to laugh when I came across this because I've been making it for 15 years or more. It was first given to me by a boyfriend of my daughter. I love it and make it frequently, exactly as the recipe states! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States