Hearty Pasta Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was easy! 8 oz. sliced mushrooms are a nice addition, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Very yummy! I used chicken sausage as a healthier sub...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have made this soup several times. It is so good!!! My family and friends have loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
5 stars! this made such a huge batch i invited my sister and her kids over for dinner. They all like it and they are picky. I didn't make any major changes really. I added celery because i had some to be used up and i doubled the pasta. I was worried about the zucchini because we don't eat it, but it disappeared into nothing in the crockpot.(i chunked it into small pieces). I'm definately going to make this again when the menfolk are home. I think they would enjoy it also. Thanks alot for a yummy meal last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Hearty and extremely flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this for my family tonight and all 6 kids and husband loved it!!!! What a hit! They was plenty of left overs to take to the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I just love this soup, especially the fact its made in the slow cooker. I used the Jimmy Dean sausage crumbles, so I did not have to waste time cooking sausage. I used 8 cups of beef broth and for the tomatoes used 1 large can of crushed tomatoes, I small can of chopped italian tomatoes and the 15 ounce can of tomato sauce. I did not use zucchini but used a mix of carrots, green pepper, mushrooms onions and celery. Followed the directions as instructed, this really did produce a good hearty soup. I will certainly be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was great! I used ground turkey as well, to be on the healthier side and left out the zucchini bc my husband doesn't like it. Good and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great recipe....we enjoyed it....used Italian chicken sausage instead of pork, and used low sodium fat free chicken broth instead of beef broth. Nice and hearty soup. Topped with grated pecorino romano cheese and thick salt and cracked pepper croutons. Also added some red hot pepper flakes to mine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
OMG!! Everyone in my family loves it! I too substituted celery for the green pepper we don't care for it. There were no leftovers and my son asked if I could make this again tomorrow!! This is such a healthy and flavorful soup. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States