Hearty Multigrain Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
A very good, solid loaf. I find it turns out best when made with a light crust setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
I used the dough setting and let rise 30 min. then baked on lower rack for 30 min in a 375 F. oven. It is excellent with a great flavor and texture. So happy to find a Multigrain bread for the machine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I love this bread! I have been looking for a good multigrain/seed bread and have found it. It made a fairly small loaf in my 1-1.5# bread machine but was perfect for me and my daughter. It is particularly good when toasted (with peanut butter on it...yum!). The next time I will put the crust setting on light, as medium made it a little too dark for me. I will also probably increase the amounts of seeds and nuts. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This truly is a wonderful tasting bread. The texture is dense and compact, perfect for toast and sandwiches. I believe I will cut the brown sugar by about half next time, but otherwise this recipe is a gastronomic delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I love this recipe! I use molasses and honey (just a little of each) instead of the brown sugar. I also add more seeds than stated in the recipe, but it is a fantastic base. I don't own a bread machine, so I bake it at 375F until golden brown and hollow sounding when tapped (1/2 hour to 45 min). The first time I made the bread, I followed the recipe exactly as is, and the bread was wonderful--albeit a bit too sweet. It was the best peanut butter and jelly sandwich bread on earth, though. Thank you Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Fabulous in the bread machine. What a shame I gave up my first machine for low carb eating. This recipe makes me sure I did the right thing in getting another! My husband commented on how good this bread was every time he ate a slice. Toasting in just made it more yummy! Use whatever seeds or grains you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Increasing the size to 16 servings was necessary to have some left for toast the next day. Overall an excelent loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Delicious recipe :) The loaf is gone! Next time I made, I think I will cut the brown sugar in half. Abite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
As per others, I cut the sugar to 3 tbs and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Wonderful! Easy to make with the bread machine. I got my ingredience in bulk at a natural food store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States