Hearty Multigrain Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
The bread was as described. The only changes I made were I used 1/4c. whole milk and 1/2c. of water since I didn't have dried milk. Also I only used 3 tsp. of instant yeast which seem to be plenty. For those not using a bread machine, I baked my loaf at 350deg for 35min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I downloaded this recipe in 2002 and its still the best. The only change I made was to use Granary flour instead of whole wheat flour. This makes it even tastier. Brian in England
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This is our favourite bread! It is made at least once a week and gets eaten up right away. I don't have any millet so I just use extra quinoa. I also double all the seeds & grains for an even grainier bread! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I didn't like the fresh out of the bread maker taste of it - that's rare for bread... it was pretty good after 2 or 3 days - that's also rare... i liked it enough to finish it off but honestly, i'm not sure i'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Tried it 2x. The 1st time it didn't rise, I thought it was my yeast. Tried it again with new yeast and still didn't work. Oh well, maybe someone else will have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Didn't really rise very well, and I really did try, but I have found that to be the case with other recipes for whole wheat flour. The flavor was pretty good, but overall I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Absolutely yummy, though I think I'll cut the yeast down next time. I made this by hand, and I always dissolve a Vit C tab in the water before proofing the yeast. If you make by hand, mix an extra ½ cup of each type flour (I used whole red [regular] wheat flour and hard white) for kneading It took about 8 minutes of kneading to reach the "baby's bottom" stage, and a full hour to rise in a warm oven After risen, I kneaded the dough for another 3 minutes before shaping and placing in my loaf pan and letting rise 30 more minutes. In a 375 degree F oven it took about 45 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This is great! Dense and chewy and a great crust. I increased the recipe by 50%, mixed it in the bread maker, but baked it in a loaf pan in the oven. I had a VERY hard time getting it out of the pan, so next time, I will shape it on a cookie sheet or grease the pan like crazy and hope for better results. Happily, it was not for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This is the way I like my bread. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
healthy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States