Hearty Mince Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I first had this recipe when staying with a friend. I made a note of it so I could look it up (had to make sure it was THIS recipe!) and make it for my family. We love it. I've made it with some substitutions because I didn't have all the ingredients, and I've made it according to the directions (except I always use butter!). It's always turned out well. Sometimes I have a hard time getting my family to eat leftovers but I never have an issue with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This beef dish was absoulutly beutifull ,Loved it. "Would recommend to anybody"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My husband & I thought this dish was REALLY GREAT! We put ours in bread bowls and that was good. I also used 2 cups of pasta, and less parsley, only 1/2 cup. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I made this last night but modified the recipe as follows: instead of tomato juice, I used diced tomatos with the juice; I did not use the sherry; I added 1 tsp basil and and 1 tsp oregano. I mixed together a cup of Parmesan Cheese and 1/2 breadcrumbs and sprinkled it on top when the dish was finished. It made a nice topping and added extra flavor. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I absolutely LOVED this dish...as did my entire family. It's easy...and still incredibly filling and flavorful. This will forever be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This was a huge hit with my family! My 14 year old son absolutely loved it. I used V-8 juice instead of tomato and lowfat sour cream. Will definately make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
So I've already reviewed this once. Just wanted to say that I add two carrots, two zucchinis, and a red pepper (all diced) to my mince. An easy way to get kids (and my husband) to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Brasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is a great tasting and easy weekday meal. I did use V8, and added in extra Worcestshire sauce, but I didn't use the sherry. I also eliminated the water and replaced it with more beef stock. For those who like to cut back on the fat, make sure to drain the meat before adding in the rest of the ingredients because this isn't noted in the directions. This is a favorite at my house and I have made it again and again. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Super easy to make!! I cooked the pasta, browned the onions & hamburger & combined all ingrediants in my crock pot. I added crushed saltines & parmesean, italian seasoning with a tsp. of melted butter to put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Everyone packed this for lunch the next day! Some suggestions from others: Drain meat before mixing in the sauce. Use beef broth instead of water. Double worchestire sauce. Add some oregano and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holliebeary

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States