Hearty Meatball Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe was easy to make and tasted even better. My entire family enjoyed this soup. Next time, however, I'll make it with more broth because we had it with cornbread and needed more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
My husband said this was really good, but I have yet to try it. Maybe this is because I'm pregnant, I don't know. Most likely won't make this again, unless I get requests from my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
A tasty, hearty soup for cold nights. We enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Delicious, healthy and hearty! Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosiella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I thought this soup was ok and I liked it the best out of my family. I realized after eating this that we're just not that into meatball soup. But it's not a bad recipe, just didn't excite us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I agree with other reviewers-a good, easy to make recipe. Adding a touch of Kitchen Bouquet does wonders for the color of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Awesome! My family loves hearty soups, so I made a few changes and additions. I didn't have onion, so I added some dry onion soup mix to the meatballs. I also added some worcestershire sauce to the meatballs and a few dashes to the soup. I used about 3 cups of water and one Tbsp. of beef bouillon (equal to about 3 cubes, I think) to make the soup. I also added a can of diced tomatoes and a half cup of rice. I waited until the very end to add the low-sodium cream of mushroom soup. Everyone in my family raved, even my picky 4 year old! My two year old even ate a whole bowl and my 6 year old had three helpings! This one is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
GREAT RECIPE......you can't go wrong. Good for hubby to take to lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Very good and hearty soup. I improvised a bit by adding worcheshire sauce and parsley flakes to the meatballs, and more wocheshire sauce, an extra bouilon cube, and a dash of sherry to the soup. I also simmered the soup covered to hold in some of the liquid and make it "soupier". It turned out fantastic. We can not wait to finish it up tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This was so great! My boyfriend absolutely loved this and he can't wait to eat it again tonight b/c he thinks it'll be even better after the flavors have a chance to marry! I definitely recommend prepping all the veges before you start cooking! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States