Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Excellent! I didn't change a thing. My husband LOVED it, too. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Very good!! Nice and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
LOVED THIS!!! It's a great end of the week alternative to pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, except I made meatballs and had to cut down on the cooking time a little. It turned out wonderful, better than the local sub shop. My family loved it, my husband took some to work the next day and demanded I make it again. I definately will be making it again, very soon hopefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Really good. I did just go ahead and make meatballs to cut down on cooking time. Every one liked them and will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I saw this recipe on the daily recipes and decided to give it a try. My whole family loves them. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Very good sandwich. My husband is from the East Coast and loves this sub! I made this as stated the first time and it was good. From then on, however, I adjusted to our tastes by adding 1 1/2 tsp. of oregano and 1 1/2 tsp. of basil to the loaf. I add one egg, and a full cup of mozzarella cheese to the loaf with extra cheese on top. I also leave out the onion. We always serve this on lightly toasted buns with sauteed onions and peppers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was really good and the family enjoyed it. Not a lot of work to put together either and that's helpful on busy nights! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was GREAT. I did dump a bunch of spices in the meat before baking b/c I always like my meatballs well seasoned. Added dried basil, garlic, red pepper flakes, parsley, onion powder, etc. SO moist and I also spread garlic butter on the hoagies before adding meat and cheese and toasting and did not add the sauce. Served with sauce on the side to dip into (can't do soggy bread at all). My husband was dreaming of this and it was not a let down at all. Great idea to slice it instead of meatballs, so slipping meat on these sandwhiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
excellent, make sure to use a quality marinara sauce, it makes a huge taste difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States