Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made these for dinner tonight, they are fabulous! So much flavor and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancywelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Great meatballs. Good also for making a pizza topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe was just what I needed. It was very simple to prepare and the meatball subs were out of sight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My husband says this is his 2nd favorite recipe I've ever made! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
My family loved this. My husband told me he wants me to keep this on his favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaMarker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Really tasty. I made a few changes to the original, 1/2lb of ground pork along with the 1lb of ground beef, french bread instead of hoagie rolls, red pepper flakes, and sliced fresh mozzarella instead of the shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
good flavor but greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fontane_jackson
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Man these were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made mine into meatballs and stuck in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes. They turned out so good that I didn't even make a sandwich. I ended up eating them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I did add italian sauage to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States