Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
What a great idea. I love the idea of the loaf, makes it so much easier to put on a roll. My family doesn't really like spicy foods, so I used less than half the pepper. I had made my own sauce to top it off with the cheese. Delicious! Getting ready to vacation at the shore (car ride) so I baked 2 loaves and froze them to assemble the sandwiches for lunch on vacation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
good recipe! use it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lexington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
My husband loved this! I am making it for him again tonight! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Tastes more like meatloaf than meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVS2BAKE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Was good for a different kind of meal. Plus, you can freeze them in the freezer in the foil packets. When you're ready for a hot lunch or easy supper with no work, let them thaw for a little bit, heat your oven to 350 and put them in for about 30-45 minutes, just enough to warm it up again and let the cheeses ooz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I'm not the biggest fan of meatball sandwiches or even meatloaf, but this was great! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good, my family loced it! So easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
My family enjoyed these sandwiches very much. I did add an egg to the recipe and some parmesean cheese, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Meatball sandwiches can be a little messy at times and this one really solves that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Tasty! It was a little greasy on the sandwich, but the taste was good. Three of the four people in my family really liked it. Next time I'll cook in the meatloaf pan instead of the 8" square to help with the grease runoff. But it was easy and a nice change for a quick dinner night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This sandwich was amazing, easy, and fast. The only caution I have is to make sure to mix up the meat loaf well (I had to use my hands). I served it with tater tots and made sure to top it with gratuitous amounts of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States