Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very tasty! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very Good, my husband just gave a few tips for a manly meatball sandwich. He says Meatballs are better, and a little bit of a sweetened marinara sauce works awsome. After I put it onto the bread, I left if open faced on tinfoil and put the cheese on both sides of the inside, then broiled for a couple of minutes. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a hit at my house! It's as good as the reviews say it was and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great, simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great subs. comfort food at its best. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These sandwiches were AWESOME! I had to add more cheese to the meat mixture cause we are cheese-aholics but other than that it was great for my family and our friends that seem to come by everytime I fix these subs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I LUV meatball sandwiches, and this one's great! One thing that's great to do is add some 1/2 in. cubes of fresh mozzarella cheese to the center. This works better if you're making actual meatballs, in which case you'd make a little thumbprint in the middle of the raw ball, press the cube in, and wrap the meat back around the cube. It gives the sandwich an extra surprise, especially if you think the meat lacks flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hermione

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
i tripled this for the game tomorrow. However, I shaped the meat into patties and cooked them in the oven. Otherwise, I sauteed 3 large cloves garlic in olive oil and omitted the onions and garlic powder (a friend is allergic to onion). I also added extra italian seasoning and basil. In addition I threw in about 3/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Made "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" from this site for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trhjrh06
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a HUGE hit with my husband, and my mom and dad. I also loved it. I made a few changes, used 2lbs of meat, added a bit more bread crumbs, didn't use as much pepper and added a bit extra cheese in the meatloaf as well as after putting the sandwiches together. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I used turkey meat and whole grain hoagies for this one. I don't eat meat....so my husband was the taste tester. He said it tasted like something he would get at Subway. So I would say it's a pass. He ate them for dinner and lunch the next day. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kisha Torres
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States