Hearty Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
l-o-v-e-d it! It was an interesting mix... I've tried other lasagna on this website, but this is my personal favorite!--It had better, softer, and a more squishy texture. I thought it was great compared to the other ones. I did add some triangle jalapino pepperjack cheese on top, cuz' i like spicey foods. Don't get me wrong, it's a favorite in my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starcafe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! Very easy and very tasty! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is such an easy recipe. I made it as written and it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
makes A LOT!! A double made 3 9x13 and 1 9x9 trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was very easy and delicious! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I used the "lasagna ready" pasta and cooked the specified time and it still was not done. I also think the 3 cups of ricotta cheese was too much for this dish. I baked it uncovered as instructed and it just didn't seem to hit the spot for me or my boyfriend. Semi-good taste but it needs changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I was only able to fill one of the 2 qt dishes with 1 lb of ground beef.... and even with that, just barely. I personally like a little more meat in my lasagna, so that could be why, but I still suggest doing at least 1.5 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is a very tasty lasagna, I followed the recipe, the only thing that I changed was that I added some garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the ricotta cheese mix. And into the ground beef I added chopped onions. It was a very good change. Everyone that was eating just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
ALthought asty, i founf the proportions to be waaay off. Barely made one pan's worth. i used around 1.15lbs of meat (recipe says 1 lb)and i only got a layer and a half of meat sauce. that being the case, i scaled back to 2 layers, only 6 noodles used. this was the same with the cheese..not enough. i will make this recipe again, but with the corrected amounts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Wonderful recipe and so easy to make. I threw in some spinach with the cheese and egg mixture and it's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States