Hearty Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Loved it all the way! and you dont have to cook the noodles b4 hand just remember to cover the lasagna when cooking so they do cook in the oven! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This made one huge lasagna. I added fresh garlic and oregano to the sauce, used fat free ricotta, and sprinkled extra mozzarella on top for the last few mins. of baking, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very easy & very good! Made some minor changes....I used Prego three cheese sauce, and used half ground beef & half Italian sausage to give it just alittle more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was awesome! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was a simple recipe, how ever it lacked some spices. I made a 2nd batch after making the 1st one to a T. So 2nd batch with my tweeks were yummier. I added 1/2 cup of shredded Parmesan Cheese to the ricotta along with 1/2 cup Mozzarella cheese, 1/2 tsp salt, 2 tsp dried parsley, 1 tsp dried basil, 1/4 tsp black pepper. I also increased the ground beef to 2 pounds and added 2-3 cloves of minced garlic and increased the jar of sauce to 2. We loved the 2nd batch better then the 1st. It was much more meatier and filling. And followed the instructions on the basic set up. But will agree that it is simple to make and the cost is better then buying a pre-made frozen lasagna any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I was hoping for something a bit more exciting given the reviews. But the cheese was bland, a bit runny and the jar sauce lacked the punch as I expected. This really wasn't any different than the recipe on the box of lasagna noodles or even the frozen S brand lasagna. I'm still looking for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
For my husband I sub ricota cheese with cottage cheese. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Wonderful recipe and so easy to make. I threw in some spinach with the cheese and egg mixture and it's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
ALthought asty, i founf the proportions to be waaay off. Barely made one pan's worth. i used around 1.15lbs of meat (recipe says 1 lb)and i only got a layer and a half of meat sauce. that being the case, i scaled back to 2 layers, only 6 noodles used. this was the same with the cheese..not enough. i will make this recipe again, but with the corrected amounts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is a very tasty lasagna, I followed the recipe, the only thing that I changed was that I added some garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the ricotta cheese mix. And into the ground beef I added chopped onions. It was a very good change. Everyone that was eating just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States