Hearty Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Ok, i made it for my family of 5. Only difference i had was more meat (was cheaper to buy a big quantity rather then 1 lb each) so i used 5 lb's (ish) of burger added onions but everything else was the same. Oh i forgot to mention i tripled the recipe. I made 2 9x13 pans and 1 ..roasting pan full (if not overfull) was great for someone who hasn't made lasagna before and wonderful taste. I admit could use spices but if your a family who likes to taste their meat ... then this is the recipe for you. All 5 of us liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was a big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Eubank, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
No thrilled with this recipe. I doubled the ground beef as suggested and added Italian spices to the cheese mixture about three hours prior to baking. Seemed bland and blah. If you're really craving lasagna, it might hit the spot, but I wouldn't serve it too proudly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Loved this dish! My fiance and I loved it even more the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecebeans
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
It was a good basic recipe. I used Ragu garden mix instead of Prego. And I followed Mis7up's way and it tasted so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Good simple easy lasagna. Modified by adding some italian seasoning to the ricotta an using ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I thought it was average. It was lasagna; nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Definitely easy but average in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
My Grandmother is ill and my Grandfather is on his own for a few months, so I made massive quantities of this, and it was excellent. I've heard great reviews and freezes really well apparently. I add some basil and oregano, and used more meat as some people siad it wasn't meaty enough, and it worked out wonderfully! I'm making it again today for a birthday supper! Definitely reccomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My kids loved this recipe! and it was easy to make. kid chat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States