Hearty Lasagna Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Is there a substitute for the Swanson seasoned beef broth? Don't seem to be able to find it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is very easy to modify based on your family's preferences. After mixing the tomatoes, beef broth and Italian seasoning, I decided it was too bland for us and added additional spices (2 tablespoons of Italian seasoning, 3 cloves garlic), some sliced mushrooms, 1 large diced onion and two tomatoes that needed to be used. We will have again because it is a great base recipe. Next time I'll add some fresh spinach and whatever other fresh veggies I have on hand, just like I do when making lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by wishfulchef
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Used 1 16 oz can of tomatoes with basil, substituted with turkey burger, vegetable broth, and water. Needed quite a bit of extra spices, but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishfulchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very good! I added fresh tomatoes instead of canned and half of a packet of spaghetti seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very easy and delicious! Great for the winter months
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Ok, I did add some extra stuff, but one of the things was onion, and one of the things I had to change was I used beef broth mix, so my bad on that one for not using a key ingredient of the recipe. So w/o my changes, it is a nice little recipe. Simple, easy, few ingredients to get a nice little soup, so that is 5 worthy. I did double batch it and added a little more liquid, more seasonings to our taste, an Asiago/Parm blend, and DH said it tasted like Lasagna in a bowl. So that is 5 worthy also :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great flavor! A hit at our house! This will be in regular 'dinner rotation!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
LOVE LOVE this recipe! The first time I made this I followed the recipe to a "t" and it turned out great!!!!!! I will be making this again tonight but I am going to add my own "touch" to it ;) definetly would recommend this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thefluteladie
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is so easy to make and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow I served this at my resturaunt and everyone enjoyed it!!!!! Sold out of the soup. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States