Hearty Lasagna Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Is there a substitute for the Swanson seasoned beef broth? Don't seem to be able to find it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is very easy to modify based on your family's preferences. After mixing the tomatoes, beef broth and Italian seasoning, I decided it was too bland for us and added additional spices (2 tablespoons of Italian seasoning, 3 cloves garlic), some sliced mushrooms, 1 large diced onion and two tomatoes that needed to be used. We will have again because it is a great base recipe. Next time I'll add some fresh spinach and whatever other fresh veggies I have on hand, just like I do when making lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by wishfulchef
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Used 1 16 oz can of tomatoes with basil, substituted with turkey burger, vegetable broth, and water. Needed quite a bit of extra spices, but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishfulchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very good! I added fresh tomatoes instead of canned and half of a packet of spaghetti seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very easy and delicious! Great for the winter months
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Ok, I did add some extra stuff, but one of the things was onion, and one of the things I had to change was I used beef broth mix, so my bad on that one for not using a key ingredient of the recipe. So w/o my changes, it is a nice little recipe. Simple, easy, few ingredients to get a nice little soup, so that is 5 worthy. I did double batch it and added a little more liquid, more seasonings to our taste, an Asiago/Parm blend, and DH said it tasted like Lasagna in a bowl. So that is 5 worthy also :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great flavor! A hit at our house! This will be in regular 'dinner rotation!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
LOVE LOVE this recipe! The first time I made this I followed the recipe to a "t" and it turned out great!!!!!! I will be making this again tonight but I am going to add my own "touch" to it ;) definetly would recommend this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thefluteladie
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is so easy to make and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow I served this at my resturaunt and everyone enjoyed it!!!!! Sold out of the soup. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States