Hearty Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Ecellent! This was my first time making jambalaya and it turned out great. Even my small children enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I make this all the time! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It was very bland as written. I added a half cup of chicken broth because it got too thick while cooking, and after it was done had to spinkle a generous amount of Cajun Seasoning on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I'm long overdue in reviewing this recipe, I make this whenever I find chicken/turkey andouille sausage. My husband, tween, and I love this recipe and I've made it for friends and they've loved it, too. We serve it over brown rice for extra fiber and definitely prefer using uncooked shrimp as the recipe calls for instead of precooked (I've made it both ways).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this over the weekend, with only two minor adjustments. I thought it could be just a little bit more "tomatoey" so I added a 6 oz. can of tomato sauce. My wife isn't a fan of rice, so I substituted orzo for the rice, and it was PERFECT! And so much better than that boxed stuff. This is a definite keeper, FOOD OF THE GODS for sure. Thank you, Mel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is a great base. I work for a private Christian Boarding School. We have a large Asian population. I omit the Cayenne Pepper and hot sauce and in its place add Koren Hot Pepper Paste. 3 times stronger than the other 2 combined. I make enough of this to feed over 65 students for dinner. Its a BIG hit with all of my students
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This dish is absolutly wonderful the whole family love it, i will make it again. i didn't use any celery but doubled up on the green peppers and i used tomato sauce instead of paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I followed the advice to double-up on spices. Soooo..... GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was delicious! Next time I will definately measure the spices though. I did my usual add a little of this and a little of that and it was spicy. But that's ok cause I like spicy. Also when I made this I added the long grain rice into the pot. It was ok but a little mushy the next day. Next time I will make the rice separately. Also will try with noodles. Thanks for the great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Delish with just a few adjustments! Added 2 cups of chicken broth and doubled(or tripled to taste) the spices. Also added more shrimp and some cajun seasoning. Perfect Jambalaya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States