Hearty Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Express Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is a great basic recipe. I used everything but the celery because I didn't have that on hand and the chicken because I don't eat meat. I made this both with regular wide egg noodles and the Reames frozen thick egg noodles and I highly recommend the Reames noodles, they really make the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
EXACTLY what I needed for a house full of sickies. I used barley instead of noodles. It was surprisingly easy and wonderfully satisfying! I made this yesterday and kept it warm in the crock pot. I put the insert with leftovers into the fridge and just put it back on today. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
very nice. i'm sick with the flu and needed a really easy fast recipe. I added a clove of garlic, a bit of onion, and chopped up some fresh coriander to sprinkle over the top when i served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeKris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was so fast and so easy and sooo good!! Didn't have celery, added minced garlic and sever w/ grated parm. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I wanted to make mine a little bit more heartier. So I added potatoes, asparagus, fresh garlic ( for extra cold fighting ability) and fresh basil. YUM! 4 star rating for blandness, I found I had to add some more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very bland, even after I re=peppered it. Wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
It was very bland...... Wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I thought this was very easy and kid friendly soup. I boiled the chicken breasts before hand with bay leaves in the water. Since they were skinless there was hardly any fat in the water. I fished out the bay leaves and added rest of ingredients plus garlic. Easy and great to warm up the next day. Next time I'll try Reames noodles for a different touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good soup recipe and very easy to make, I made for my husband who was recovering from a cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My family loved this. My 15 year old even told the kids at school about it! I made homemade egg noodles, which made it a little thicker. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States