Hearty Hamburger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Really tasty! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Oh so yummy! My Mexican husband raved! Instead of the can of diced tomatoes I used Ro-Tel diced tomatoes with cilantro and lime juice. I also used all broth, no plain water. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yanez-Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was wonderful!! My daughter and I added extra barley, meat and used Italian diced tomatoes. I froze the left over (4 days worth)soup but my daughter kept asking for it day after day. Guess I shouldn't have freezed it in the first place:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is one of those recipes that bring memories of your mom's cooking. Easy prep, accurate timing, and delicious outcome. Easy to exchange ingredients, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countryboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
We loved this soup! It's very easy to make, especially when you throw it all into the crockpot. I cooked it on high for 2 hours then turned it down to low for another 6...thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This recipe for hamburger soup was awesome. I did make a few alterations to it. I love spices so I added rosemary, more bay leaves, and when I fry my hamburger up I always add celery seed and a dash of nutmeg. I also love barley so I increased the barley. I will totally make this recipe again and will recommend it to my friends too. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieangelfire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
What a great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have any thyme. It was soo good. This is a keeper and thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Hearty, good comfort soup!!! No changes to recipe other than doubling up on the herbs/spices. Well worth the wait of 2 hrs to eat - would suggest waiting as the flavours really come together. Eat it earlier, & I'm sure the flavour would be less scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Yes!! This is the BEST hamburger soup. I consider myself an accomplished soup maker, and have made other versions that included cabbage and/or zuchinni. They were soggy with not the best flavour. I used leftover cooked brown rice in this soup and it plumped up like barley and retained a nice bite. This is definitely a keeper. My 10 year old loves it and sprinkled it with a bit of grated parmesan. Thank you Sharilee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Wonderful, easy, economical. Next time would add frozen okra next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States