Hearty Hamburger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Didn't have barley so added half cup of rice. Pretty tasty on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This soup was more like a chilli and very bland but for the ingredients it was good. I ended up adding basil, more barley like other reviews suggested and instead of tomatoe soup I used tomatoe paste. My 2 year old daughter loves it so in my eyes it was a success. I gave this a 3 star just because it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this soup exactly as stated in the receipe and it was delicious! It is a tasty, thick, hearty soup great on a cold winter day. It is a keeper. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Decent recipe, but there are much better hamburger soups (w/ veggies) on this site. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I thought this recipe was awesome. It's one of the best soups i have ever made. I did however alter the recipe a bit. Instead of the fresh veggies I used frozen soup veggies. I also used a bit more ground beef. Added some extra salt, pepper, and garlic season per the review of others. It was still wonderful to me. My 8 year old loved it also. We had the soup with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious, especially on the 2nd day! I made as directed, however had only a 15 oz can diced tomatoes and a 15 oz diced tomatoes with green chilies. Super soup! A bit spicy the first day, but got more mellow the next day. Will make this one over and over again. Thanks for a fabulous, healthy soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Simple soup. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
LOVED this...hearty soups are the best. Great comfort food and easy, too. I did the mini-meatballs as some suggested they added a lot to the presentation (be sure to spice the ground beef before making the meatballs). Superb recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent soup! Fun and easy to make. I subbed whole canned potatoes cut in half (added in the last 10 minutes just to heat them up) for the celery because my husband doesn't like celery. I added red pepper flakes and chili powder (to taste). We like things spicy! This reheats well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and my whole family loves it. My mother has heart disease and is on a low sodium diet so I use 2 cans of low sodium beef broth and substitute water for the other can. Those who can add salt to taste but I actually like it as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States