Hearty Hamburger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great Soup, thanks for the recipe. Only changes I made was to add a little red wine to the soup and some frozen corn. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDM1995

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was delicious! Made it as written. My husband, who is not a fan of anything with ground beef (unless it is in the form of a burger :) loved it. The kids gobbled it up, too. This may seem obvious to some, but I'll say it since I'm not an expert and hope it helps others: taste your soup!!! Some broths and canned tomatoes have more salt than others, and depending on which brand I have found that I either needed to add some salt or add none at all. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I really did enjoy this soup. I did add cabbage and a potato. I will skip the tomatoes next time, though, in favor of some tomato juice. The changes were based solely because I wanted them (I had cabbage and potatoes on hand), not because this recipe needed any help. It was a nice thick and hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA
Living In: Emporia, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Not a bad recipe but it has too little seasoning for my taste. It definitely needs more seasoning as written. I'm also gluten-intolerant so make appropriate changes to take the gluten out: replace the tomato soup with tomato sauce and use potato instead of barley. Also of course, I use gluten-free broth. Other than that I double the seasonings except bay leaf and use all broth rather than water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
What is so great about this soup is how easy it is to make and how great it tastes! I fried up the hamburger, drained it, and tossed it in the slow cooker with all the other ingredients on low for about 8 hours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
took the time to make burger into meatballs (w/ egg & breadcrumbs) v. good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My entire family young and old loved this soup, its so tasty, it tasted like it simmered all day, there was no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is a new fall favorite!! I add more carrots & celery than it asks for & use 2 pounds of hamburger to feed the hungry guys in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Pretty good! Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Awesome soup with great flavor, I would add more barley and you can also add any veggies you want in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States