Hearty Hamburger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe! Made for the most part as written. Added extra barley and more beef broth instead of water. Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Excellent soup. I also browned the onion and added worshisire sauce and tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This hit the spot on a cold downpour night! I added a some mushrooms and a little siracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmarie47

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very simple but comforting meal. I didn't have barley, so did without. I added extra seasonings for flavor as recommended by other reviews. Before serving, I added steamed brown rice into each bowl. Tasted better the next day. Next time I will make corn bread to include with our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
excellent soup better with cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Nothing needs to be changed for this glorious soup! I did add about half of a cubed up rootabaga and that was a nice touch. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Outstanding; I used ground elk instead of beef, beef broth instead of water and home canned tomatoes. This will be a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe pretty closely with only a few minor changes. I used just 1 lb. of ground beef, a full cup of barley and instead of water and beef broth, I used three 14.5 oz. cans of beef broth. This produced a very chunky, hearty soup, just as the title suggests. For me this yielded about 13 cups of soup. But even after letting the flavors meld in the fridge until the next day, it didn’t wow me. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this tonight and followed the recipe just as it is! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very good. We were surprised at how good this is. Chopped veggies in chunks as we like chunky soup. Also cooked for less time to keep veggies chrunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States