Hearty Hamburger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this soup exactly as stated in the receipe and it was delicious! It is a tasty, thick, hearty soup great on a cold winter day. It is a keeper. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Decent recipe, but there are much better hamburger soups (w/ veggies) on this site. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I thought this recipe was awesome. It's one of the best soups i have ever made. I did however alter the recipe a bit. Instead of the fresh veggies I used frozen soup veggies. I also used a bit more ground beef. Added some extra salt, pepper, and garlic season per the review of others. It was still wonderful to me. My 8 year old loved it also. We had the soup with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious, especially on the 2nd day! I made as directed, however had only a 15 oz can diced tomatoes and a 15 oz diced tomatoes with green chilies. Super soup! A bit spicy the first day, but got more mellow the next day. Will make this one over and over again. Thanks for a fabulous, healthy soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Simple soup. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
LOVED this...hearty soups are the best. Great comfort food and easy, too. I did the mini-meatballs as some suggested they added a lot to the presentation (be sure to spice the ground beef before making the meatballs). Superb recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent soup! Fun and easy to make. I subbed whole canned potatoes cut in half (added in the last 10 minutes just to heat them up) for the celery because my husband doesn't like celery. I added red pepper flakes and chili powder (to taste). We like things spicy! This reheats well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and my whole family loves it. My mother has heart disease and is on a low sodium diet so I use 2 cans of low sodium beef broth and substitute water for the other can. Those who can add salt to taste but I actually like it as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
YUMMY! I made this on Sunday and ate it everyday for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJoLo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made this soup last night for dinner along with some home made bread and it was very good. I didn't have the condensed soup (not a big fan of the condensed soup taste in my food) so I added an extra cup of water and most of a small can of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States