Hearty Ham Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was so easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Made this for me and my bf. It was good. Nothing exceptional. I'm glad I bought the deep dish pie crust because the filling came right up to the top. This is a great make-ahead for a quick re-heat breakfast for the week. I enjoyed the leftovers more than the initial meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good. I used a little less cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Good need to drain spinish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Someone told me about this recipe, and i thought it was weird. But I have a lot of leftover ham from Christmas. So i figured why not? This is excellent, and i did not even have all the ingredients. I did not use the mushrooms, and i did not have the cream, so I used sour cream and some skim milk, i did not have time to make a crust, so i bought a roll out one. I used swiss and cheddar cheese, oh and i did not have the green pepper. But it is really good!!! next time i will have all the stuff on hand and take my time with it, this was a quick weekday meal, we had leftover mac and cheese and some dinner rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by BettyJ
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is prettty much exactly how I make quiche, everyone uses plain milk & I put 1/2 c milk & 1/2 c heavy cream. Today I doubled the recipe & made one ham & swiss and a second spinach & feta. Yes they freeze well, if you can keep them around that long! EASY,EASY,EASY & YUMMMMMY the best part is you can also use leftovers or put anything you want in them : ) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was delicious. A big hit for my husband and I. I didn't change anything in the recipe. My 8 year old wasn't thrilled though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Loved this, and much to my surprise it tasted even better the next day! It was so easy to make. I used a package of cubed ham and ommited the green pepper. Make sure you use a deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
It needed a dash of salt on our dinner plate, but other than that was perfect! I added celery, and used fat free half and half to cut back on the fat. I also used a frozen pie shell. I can't wait to make this again!! Even my picky husband gave it 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Made this with left over ham from christmas, but froze right away uncooked. cooked it the other day for breakfast for my inlaws and they loved it! so good. Great way to use left over ham. going to make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States