Hearty Ham Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
perfect as is - great for using ham leftovers - rather have loves then plain ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe is one of the best reasons to bake a ham! I double this every time I make it & have never had a loaf to freeze. This is easily one of my family/friend's favorites. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
We loved this ham loaf. I cut the recipe in half and made one loaf. I followed the directions exactly and it was wonderful -- just like we love when we visit Amish Country every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good for Dad. OK for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This had wonderful flavor. However, despite making it exactly as stated, there didn't seem to be enough binder (eggs and crumbs) to hold the loaves together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very Good! I just used a food processer to ground my left over ham. I followed the directions exactly with one exception, I used bread crumbs instead of crackers (just like loafs with bread crumbs better) And it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is really good and a great way to use up leftover ham. The only change I made to the recipe was to use 1 whole onion, 1 whole yellow pepper, and 2 tablespoons of lime juice since I didn't have lemon. It turned out great and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We enjoyed this dish. Three out of the four kids went back for seconds! After the first hour of cooking, I took it out of the loaf pan and put it in a shallow baking dish so that I could make sure it was basted thoroughly. I followed the recipe exactly. We are looking forward to having the second loaf soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine32019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe! I modified slightly as I didn't have green peppers. I used a mix of red, yellow, and orange sweet peppers which gave it some nice color. I also used turkey ham and turkey sausage to save on some fat. Used extra crackers since I used egg whites to make up for some of the "glue" needed to hold it together without egg yolk. Amazing lower fat version! Kudos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April1975

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was the best ham loaf I've ever had! I split the recipe in half,because there's only 2 of us.We ate it all!Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States